Monday, July 12, 2010

Not horseshoes or hand grenades....

.... as in not close enough.

So today I was supposed to be closing escrow and be a happy little homeowner (let's be honest: mostly stoked, but then terrified by the idea of being locked into a mortgage for the next 30 years). However, since they failed to disclose that this was actually a form a short-sale... the waiting ensues. I wouldn't be so frustrated if they were to give me a new date to which we'd close escrow... but instead it's 35-60 days...or mid to end of August or never, it's really too hard to tell with these people.

I mean luckily I'm living rent free, thanks to my roommates (Alex: you mean your parents?.. Jeff: yea, same thing) so I theoretically should be saving money. But instead the idea of going out, going to Vegas, or buying things for this [hopefully] soon-to-be house are much more appealing. Oh well, maybe next paycheck.

No comments:

Post a Comment